Masking Tape and Sunglasses

This is going to be a long one.  Just warning you ahead of time.

Last night, I put sunglasses on the Earth.  Wondering why?  I have to do this iMovie for science.  It’s about an alternative energy of our choice.  I did geothermal.  It’s where they get heat from the earth to heat your home and whatever.  Anywho, in the beginning we need to introduce global warming.  It’s one of the reasons people want alternative energy.  *I personally think it’s cool to have your house powered by the sun, so that’s my reason, not that I’m going to put it in my movie.*  Do you get where this is going?  Turns out that I had this styrofoam earth that I made in 5th grade, and a pair of my sister’s sunglasses, and *BAM!*  If you want to see a picture, just comment.  Btw, I thought that this story was going to be more interesting than it was…

Next weird story!  K, so me and Hayley (she’s the same Hayley with the blog) needed masking tape during play practice.  My shoe randomly broke.  I just looked down and it was broken.  Her folder is also slowly ripping apart.  *I hate it when stuff breaks…*  Anywho, we went down to the 6th grade wing, hoping to find some nice teachers equipped with masking tape.  *Am I the only one imagining a superhero with rolls of masking tape on her belt?*  Well, we got some, and we got to keep the roll.  I now have a timeshare on a roll of masking tape.  😀

Longer than the rest of my posts, wasn’t it?  Happy Spring!!!

Valentine ❤

Leave a comment