May Day

I realize I am a day late with this post, but whatever. What is the point of May Day? I know they have this parade and dance around the Maypole… What’s the point? *Any comments would be welcome.  But until then, I think I’ll google it.

*After Google Search*

So, I guess it was a New Year celebration. Not sure why, considering they still had the same calender as us and the calender year starts in January. I think… Anywho, the Maypole thing was just kinda random, and they would always try to get the longest maypole. Imagine living a long time ago, “Burn! I got a better maypole than ye!” And guess what else? It’s to celebrate the beginning of May. It’s a very good time to have it then, isn’t it? It would stink if it was on some other day, like August 23rd.

Yep. That’s May Day. I don’t want to get sued or anything, so here’s the source. http://www.theholidayspot.com/mayday/customs.htm

By the way, I hope that Hayley gets 100 posts. I don’t know how many posts I have, but it’s a lot less than 100. So, good luck! 😀

Valentine ❤

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Hayley said,

    Haha, thanks Valentine
    You definitely have more hits than me :]

  2. 2

    Banana said,

    Hola! I luuuuuv ur website!!! Come check out mine at http://www.iannna.wordpress.com!!! Leave a comment if you want!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment